Adoor Sub Division


This is the oldest sub divisional police office in the district. It started functioning from April 1963. It is now functioning in the old Adoor PS building w.e.f 25-11-1983 consequent to the formation of Pathanamthitta district. The present building is, old fashioned, one built way back in 1894 and is spacious enough to accommodate the sub divisional office. Separate record room is there. There are 7 police stations coming under this subdivision and that are divided in to 3 circles. The local area of jurisdiction of Adoor PS, Enathu PS and Traffic Unit, Adoor comes under Adoor circle. The jurisdiction of Pandalam PS and Kodumon PS comes under Pandalam circle. So also the area of jurisdiction of Konny PS, Koodal PS and Thannithodu PS comes under Konny Circle. The local area of jurisdiction of Pandalam, Kodumon, Adoor, Enathu, Konny, Koodal and Thannithodu police stations coming under this sub division. This sub division is bordered with Kollam on the south through Enathu, south east through Mannady, Kadambanadu and borders with Alapuzha (Nooranad) through Pazhakulam on the south west and at north west to Mavelikkara through Kulanada

Circles and Police Stations in Adoor Sub Division

  • Adoor Sub Division
    • Adoor PS
    • Enathu PS
    • Konny PS
    • Koodal PS
    • Thannithod PS
    • Pandalam PS
    • kodumon PS