Adoor Police Station


Adoor is a town in Pathanamthitta district of Kerala State. A taluk and a revenue division spread over an area of 20.42 km2, Adoor has been a municipality since 1992.Adoor Police Station was opened on 1984 in Government building. Later it was shifted to a newly constructed Govt. Building on 09/02/96 , Vide G.O(Rt) No.5149/92 Home Dated:12/10/92. The police Station is situated near to Adoor Municipal Civil Station and is about 300 mtrs away from Adoor town. Adoor Police Station comes under the jurisdiction of Adoor Circle and Adoor Sub Division.Adoor Muncipality, Peringanadu VillagePallickal Village, Erathu Village and Enadimangalam Village covers the police station limit. Ezhamkulam Village

Jurisdiction Details

The jurisdiction of Adoor Police Station extends to the municipality of Adoor and revenue villages of, Enadimangalam,Ezhamkulam and Pallikkal.

Border Police Stations

The border police stations of Adoor Police station are Enathu Kodumon and Pandalam

Parliament Constituency and Legislative Assembly

Jurisdiction of Adoor Police Station comes under Adoor Parliament Constituency and in Adoor Legislative Assembly

Government Institutions

The government officers are the Village offices, Panchayath Offices, PH Centers, Government schools, Ayurvada hospital and a Vetenary hospital.

Important Colleges & Schools

  • Kendriya Vidyalaya Adoor
  • College of Engineering  Adoor,Manakkala
  • College of Engineering Adoor, Manakala
  • SNIT, Adoor
  • College of Applied Sciences, Adoor
  • Kendriya Vidyalaya Adoor
  • St. Cyril's College, Kilivayal
  • Institute of Management in Kerala
  • Vidyabharath Central School (CBSE), Ezhamkulam, ADOOR
  • Arsha Vidya Joythi Public School, Ezhamkulam
  • Thapovan Public School, Manakala, thazhathumon
  • Govt. Polytechnic, Manakala
  • TrichendaMangalam Govt. Higher Secondary School, Peringanad
  • Holy Angels English Medium Sr. Secondary School
  • Govt. Technical Higher Secondary School, Adoor
  • Dr. C.T. Eapen Memorial V.H.S.S, Pannivizha
  • All Saint's Public School
  • Holy Matha Centre for Science and Technology
  • HIMS, M.G. University Off Campus Centre
  • Shrichitra Tirunal Shastyabdapurti Memorial Sr. Secondary School
  • Kerala University B.Ed. Centre
  • Karuvatta Model LPS (Chirayil Pallikkodam)
  • Govt. Boys High School, Adoor
  • Govt. Girls High School, Adoor
  • National Central School (CBSE), Ezhamkulam
  • New Man Central School, Mangadu
  • NSS Higher Secondary School, Choorakode.
  • NSS Higher Secondary School, Vadakadathukavu
  • NSS Higher Secondary School, Thattayil
  • K V V S Institute of Technology, Kaithaparambu
  • K V V S College of Science And Technology, Kaithaparambu
  • P.G.M Boys and girls Schools, Parakode
  • All Saints Marthoma residencel School, Vellakulangara
  • Institute of Computer Technology
  • Faith Theological Seminary, Manakala
  • G.W.L.P.S, Parakode North
  • T.K.M.V.U.P.S, Pannivizha
  • St Thomas H.S, Pannivizha
  • East L.P.S, Pannivizha
  • N.S.L.P.S., Parakode North
  • N.S.U.P.S., Parakode
  • Technical Higher Secondary School, Adoor (IHRD)
  • Govt H.S & VHSE Vadakkadathukavu
  • S.N.Public School Udyagiri, Mitharapuram
  • EMHS, Elamnnoor
  • Govt. L.P.S, Pazhakulam
  • K.V.U.P.S, Pazhakulam

Important Temples and Festivals

Sree Parthasarathy Temple, Adoor

The main attraction in Adoor is the Sree Parthasarathy Temple. The temple is dedicated to Lord Krishna, known here by the name of Parthasarathy. It is one of the oldest Krishna temples in Kerala. Gajamela, the elephant pageant on the concluding day of the annual festival at the temple, is the main highlight of the 10-day festival celebrations.

Sree Parthasarathy Temple, Adoor

Peringanadu Trichenda Mangalam Mahadeva Temple

The very famous Shiva Temple, Peringanadu Trichenda Mangalam Mahadeva Temple is located here. The Temple is famous for its 'Kettu Kazhcha' during the annual festival. Kettu Kazhcha is the procession of huge chariot(thaeru) and bull(Kaala) made of wood and cloth by groups belonging to different areas

Peringanadu Trichenda Mangalam Mahadeva Temple
  • Pannivizha Peedikayil Maha Devi Temple
  • Trichenda Mangalam Mahadeva Temple Peringanad
  • Orippurathu Temple,Thattayil,Adoor
  • Sree Mahadevar Temple Pannivizha
  • Mahavishnu Temple Elamannoor
  • Sreedharma Sastha Temple Chennampallil
  • Punthalaveettil Devi Temple Pazhakulam
  • Sreenarayanapuram Temple Manakala
  • Thirumagalathu mahadeva temple Tholuzham Thattayil
  • Sree darmasasta temple Thattayil
  • Sree vrindavanam venugopala temple Thattayil
  • Anakkuzhi malanada temple Thattayil
  • Kuttiyil Sree Rajarajeswari Temple, Choorakode
  • Vellaramkunnu Bhagavathi Temple, Vellakkulangara
  • Sree Bhuvaneswari Subrahmania Swami Temple, Kalathattu
  • Sri Nagarajaswami Nagayakzhiyamma Temple,Thuvayoor North
  • Kottara Malanada Devasthanam Chittanimukku
  • Kottamukal Amman Kovil
  • Pallickal Sree Kandala Swamy Temple
  • Elampallil Payyanalloor Maya Yekshikkavu Sree Durga Bhagavathi Temple
  • Elampallil Hiranyanalloor Mahadevar Temple

Churches and Festivals

Hermon Aramana

Hermon Aramana, the headquarters of Adoor Diocese of Marthoma Church, and the Marthoma Youth Center are other culturally important places in Adoor.

  • Adoor Immanuel Marthoma Church
  • St. Mary's Orthodox Church, and Sacred Heart Malankara Catholic Church
  • Adoor-Kadampanad Diosis of orthodox church
  • Kannamkode St. Thomas Orthodox Cathedral, and the centre of Adoor-Kadampanad Diosis of orthodox church is also located near Kannamcode Cathedral Adoor. The cathedral has two branches, chapels in Kottamukal, and St. Thomas Orthodox Cathedral in Pannivizha, Kadampanad.
  • The Salvation Army Divisional headquarters and Central Church Adoor
  • Adoor Kannamkode Marthoma Church Vellakulangara
  • Mor Ignatius Jacobite Syrian Church, MC Road, Vadakadathukavu
  • Peringanad Marthashmooni Orthodox Valiya Palli, the first church in the name of Marthashmooni in India, Peringnad, Adoor.

Important Mosques

Mosques at Adoor Town

Transportation – Main Roads

The main roads are Main Central Road , Kottyayam Punalur Road and

Various Projects through the Police Station

Adoor is one of the Janamaithry Police Station in pathanamthitta district.