Thiruvalla Circle

0469 2738100

The Office of the Inspector of Police (also known as Circle Inspector), Thiruvalla was started functioning from 01-01-1975. Initially the areas of this Police Circle were part of Alappuzha district and after the formation of Pathanamthitta district they were added to Pathanamthitta district on 1.1.1975 vide GO(Rt)No.1941/74-(H) dtd 26.10.74 and collectively renamed as Thiruvalla Circle which comprises of Thiruvalla, Keezhvaipur, Pulikeezh and Koippuram Police stations Later on formation of Thiruvalla Sub Division this circle came under Thiruvalla Sub Division with Pulikkezhu Police Station (17/02/1986) and Thiruvalla Police Station as its area of jurisdiction. . The Circle office is situated 1.5Kms west of Thiruvalla town.