Janamaithri Suraksha

Janamaithri Suraksha Project

Janamaithri Suraksha Project seeks the responsible participation of the citizens in crime prevention at the level of the local community, conserving the resources, both of the community and of the police, in fighting against crimes which threaten the security of the community. Experience shows that by seeking the active co-operation of the public in performance of police duties, the process of Law Enforcement becomes far more effective.The district Nodal officer is DySP District Crime Branch.

In Pathanamthitta District, Janamaithri Suraksha Project was implemented in 16 Police Stations

Janamaithri Police Stations in Pathanamthitta District

  • Adoor
  • Pandalam
  • Konny
  • Koodal
  • Pathanamthitta
  • Aranmula
  • Thiruvalla
  • Keezvaipur
  • Ranny
  • Pulikkeezu
  • Enathu
  • Koippuram
  • Kodumon

Tribal Janamaithri Police Stations

  • Chittar
  • Perunad
  • Vechoochira