Pathanamthitta District Police has its boundary with Alappuzha , Kollam , Kottayam and Idukki district .

The District Police Office, District Special Branch, District Head Quarters (Administration), District Crime Records Bureau, Districts Crime Branch, Narcotic Cell, Cyber Cell and Women Cell are housed in the head quarters at Pathanamthitta. Police Control Room functions at District Police office Pathanamthitta, District Armed Reserve functions near to District Police office Pathanamthitta, . For the maintenance of law and order Pathanamthitta district police is subdivided into 5 Sub Divisions and 24 Police Stations.

Last updated on Saturday 21st of May 2022 AM